February 5, 2020

Mayo Climate Action Awareness Workshops

Workshop Series 1: Understanding Climate Change in Our Community

Belmullet: Tuesday 4th Feb 19:00-22:00 -Áras Inis Gluaire (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Cormac Walsh)

Ballina: Thursday 6th Feb 19:00-22:00 – Ballina Family Resource Centre (Lúgh ó Braonáin, and Cormac Walsh)

Castlebar: Saturday 8th Feb 10:00-13:00 – Lough Lannagh Village (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Cormac Walsh)

Claremorris: Tuesday 11th Feb 19:00-22:00 – Town Hall (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Lúgh ó Braonáin)

Westport: Thursday 13th Feb 19:00-22:00 – Leeson Enterprise Centre (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Cormac Walsh)

PDF of Presentation Available Here: LINK

(file>16Mb)

 

Workshop Series 2: Climate Change and Biodiversity

Belmullet: Saturday 15th Feb 10:00-13:00 – Áras Inis Gluaire (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Dan Clabby)

Ballina: Tuesday 18th Feb 19:00-22:00 – Ballina Family Resource Centre (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Dan Clabby)

Castlebar: Thursday 208th Feb 19:00-20:00 – Lough Lannagh Village (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Dan Clabby)

Claremorris: Saturday 22nd Feb 10:00-13:00 – Town Hall (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Dan Clabby)

Westport: Tuesday 25th Feb 19:00-22:00 – Leeson Enterprise Centre (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Dan Clabby)

A PDF of the presentation will be posted here

Workshop Series 3: Different Workshop Topic in each location

There will be different material presented and different workshop discussion in each location, so you will be welcome if you wish to attend some or all of series three.

Belmullet: Thursday 27th Feb 19:00-22:00 – Áras Inis Gluaire, Understanding Climate Change and Coastal Impacts (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Cormac Walsh)

Ballina:  Saturday 27th Feb 10:00-13:00 – Ballina Family Resource Centre, Understanding Climate Change and Community Energy (Dr. Lúgh ó Braonáin, and Kieran Kinnane)

Castlebar: Tuesday 3rd March 19:00-22:00 – Lough Lannagh Village, Understanding Climate Change and Household Energy (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Cormac Walsh)

Claremorris: Thursday 5th March 19:00-22:00 – Town Hall, Understanding How Personal Consumption Affects Climate Change (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Lúgh ó Braonáin)

Westport:  Saturday 7th March 10:00-13:00 – Leeson Enterprise Centre,  Understanding how transport affects Climate Change (Dr. Vincent Carragher, and Lúgh ó Braonáin)

PDFs of each of the presentations will be posted here

Final End of Workshop Conference

Castlebar: Saturday 28th March 10:00-13:00 – County Offices Castlebar