Co-ops Map

There are now five energy co-operatives in Ireland. THese community based organizations are working to ensure that the benefits from the transition to a zero carbon society are held by citizens comimg together in democratic, accountable organisations. We at Energy Co-ops Ireland are proud to have played a role in their establishment.

Comharchumann Fuinnimh Oileáin Árainn

Aran Island Energy Co-op


Claremorris and Western District Energy Co-operative

Kerry Sustainable Energy Co-op

Galway Energy Co-op

Valentia Energy Co-operative